Works in progress

For you inspire me…

Be careful what you wish for
You might end up tied in dreams of what seems to be real.
Might find your mind filled  with thoughts of nights…
Of fights within, fights you never win…
I tried to erase your smile while I day dreamed of you.
And in moments where I found my eyes searching for yours
You are not here. I can hear the silent screams gnawing
Inside the depths of my heart, I imagine you.
Sometimes I wonder if you realize the strength with which
You pull my heart strings,  slowly untie the ribbons
I’ve hidden from you
All because I wished for a moment to talk to you.
I was never careful but always wishing..

Leave a Reply

