Uncategorized

Heartbreak survival

Fire flickers flames softly burn up the silence.  I could hear your heartbeat.  Slow. Did you forget i fought your demons late night.  At times you promised to capture mine too but you got busy trying to mute the silent screams that engulfed you. You lost us. I was busy saving you. Then the rope I held on untied and took me out.

You were my air. I took in all of you.  Unfiltered. I thought you’d save the pieces of the memories we built.  Unknowingly.  We put together a collage of broken frames.  Of moments we made without course.  Yet you took all of me.  Laid bare.

I look at you and I wish you’d remember the depth with which I kept you. The strength with which I held on.  Onto you. But you were already gone.

2 thoughts on “Heartbreak survival

Leave a Reply

