Spoken Word

Its been a while

I’ve built walls around me,  hiding.
Went under a quilt so that you won’t find me.
But your voice sings to my worried heart.
It breaks the chains of doubt.
What if I never allowed you in?
I’d still be afraid of loving.
Scared for coming out of my shell.
But you’d be there.
And time would have went on but
For you… It would have stopped.

Its been a while
I’d say
But you’d have reassured me that
You stayed
Since I left you till today.
You found ways
To break these walls.
And as your heart calls out to me.
I can finally see.
Time don’t matter.
Hearts do.

Leave a Reply

