Factual Friday

Tell me through words

I prefer words over emoticons. I feel the smiley faces are not much expressive as words unless its my actual face sent. I don’t have to decipher words although dressed with overwhelming emotions most times they make more sense.

Words convey much more pleasant and plausable messages and they say more, touch more, care more. And so yes I am that type, that hand writes on paper and hand delivers because words say things as they were. And instead of leaving you guessing or searching for sarcasm through emoticons I could have told you my feelings.

I feel its not justified for someone to pain stakingly struggle with making a comprehensive outline of how they feel only to be replied with an emoticon.

I feel its annoying to try to understand a wish through emoticons, its criminal to congratulate or comment in a thread or post without words especially for birthdays and holidays.

Lets face it emoticons are the easy way out that makes the other person at the end of the communication line to feel talked to. But its words that matter most.
Well atleast to me and this is a crucial fact about me.

Thank You for passing by. I appreciate You.

Leave a Reply

