Non-fiction · Tuesday Thoughts

its been forever

The paper was there, white and bearing no crease. The pen’s presence was undeniable. I swear it could here my audible thoughts. And yet my hand could not rely emotions on paper nor hold the pen.
So I thought, “write a love letter”.
But love as you know it was polluted to even live on paper. So instead I wrote of kites. How I wanted to be one. Not for their colors or patterns but for their ability to fly.
I wanted to be a kite without any string attached or held back and controlled. Wanted the wind to carry me into the clouds that promised me rain. I had to go up there and remind them that I’m still holding my tears and they need to blend in with the rain. Dissolve the pain. This pain. This hurts me.
Cause honestly this writers’ block is costing me emotions…

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

