Non-fiction · Poetry

unknown feelings

Feel the beat of my broken heart
As it sings for your ears
I will silhouette its pieces for you to wonder where they fit
Then maybe you will picture its
Longing and know where it belongs.
And it belongs in you
Whose mind weaves thoughts of her and cover me.
They blind you to see us both together.
My heart belongs to you.
Though swollen from pain and heavily pumping these emotions.
Of your beautiful imperfections.
And yet, I made up the day we met
How we sat by the sunset and you
Telling me stories about the memories you created with her.
It became easy replacing her with me in my mind cause
Then you wouldn’t have to see me cry.
Because my heart belongs to you
Whose eyes see me as blood
They never see the spontaneity brewing
To tell you through kiss
So badly I don’t want to miss the moment
I can hold you and you call mine
So please look into my eyes as we dine
Hear my longing through site…

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

