Poetry

before mistakes are done

Remind me of the first time our eyes met.
We had been broken before and we were not seeking anyone.
We had no tears to let go.
No fears to hide under.
And we were walking along a path of sadness
When we met.
I forgot my pain
Forgot the way I felt
Your touch melted my heartache
And you embraced me warmly.
Remind me before I marry
This man who broke my heart before we met.
So that you give me a reason to set back time
And rewind to when you were mine.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

