Uncategorized

your eyes

Your eyes. They tell stories that only are understood through the sight of you. And when I look into them, I see a lot more than just them. I have seen them before,

Today, they said, “I see you”, without anything else obscuring my view, “I see you”. And they undressed my fears, and like tears, they flowed from my eyes and you were gentle enough to wipe them away. With one sight.

Today, they said, “Come here”, so that I embrace you into safety. So that I slow down your heartbeat with mine. So that I feel you closer, “Come here”.

Today, they said, “I need you”, here, where I can be yours. And where I can hold your hands and dance with you. Under the moonlight, in the rain. “I need you, here”. I need you near me, with me, come here, I see you.

They spoke to my heart. Your eyes, my love, your eyes.

Leave a Reply

