Non-fiction

death birthes life

We are born, we live, we die. Simple. That is the beginning, middle and ending of us. But it can become complex. Sometimes we skip the middle. Get caught up in ‘what ifs’ and ‘why nots’ and knot ourselves into thread of regret and or ignorance. Or we are never born at all and so people wonder about what could happened with us.

When we are born, we become known by people. They become our lovers and foes and related to us or our colleagues, we form relationships and find ourselves already in relationships. We don’t choose our lives, they choose us.

But when we die, do we not come back? Have you ever wondered why a lot of people resemble people from long ago? How we remember people and places we have never seen? How some situations are familiar? I do, I have been and more now, lately I have been, courtesy of Cloud Atlas. It has made me realize my thoughts are not all ‘crazy’. Given that some people have the same beliefs as I do.

I believe we don’t really die. We just rest till another era, another century and re-live again. Though our bodies are buried, they are once again, born. Different name, race, country, etc. Hence, I find it hard for me to cry at funerals. To me, its not sad rather inspiring that the dead get ready to be born in another world. So, in turn, I become hopeful and live each moment granted to me as best as I can. And await my other life.

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

