Poetry

winter time

Visit me at winter time
So that we would sit by the fire
And share cups of tea
Talk of stories from before
As we sit, swaddled
In blankets of desire
Desire to be needed by you
For me to listen to you burdened

Visit me at winter time
So as for you to feel the
Warmth of my embrace as I comfort you
Devoid of disturbance
From house flies and the bloodsuckers
Where we would stay up late
To unlock secrets behind closed doors.

Visit me at winter time
To knit the very blankets
We wrap ourselves under
As we sit by the fireplace
Creating quilts: patches of life
Memories of when we grew up
Making old things new
As we sip cups of tea.

Visit me at winter time
So that we become young again
Rush up to the windows
Fill up the glasses with our breaths
And draw up faces
Of characters we met
Along this journey called life.

Visit me at winter time
So as to comfort feed
And feast on homemade food served steaming hot
As we gossip about us
To each other
And catch up on past times
As we reflect on patches
Of out quilts: our lives.

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

