Poetry

being a man

I’m supposed to be the strong one
Even when I feel the wrong done
It was to be me not her
No matter the pain felt
I have to be able to say I dealt
With it, as much as it drains me
Just because I do not cry
It doesn’t mean that this loss doesn’t hurt me.

Tears dwell at the corner of my eyes
Which have seen so much
Of coping with missing the touch
So as you would have it
It will be different
Because this instant, I feel the distant and forgotten emotions
Soon to be buried with my loved one

Yet still, I’m supposed to be the strong one
Even when I feel the wrong done
The void feeling of losing a soul mate
All because I wasn’t man enough to protect her

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

