Non-fiction

dear diary: sunken friend ship

My best friend told me he loved me. And naturally I said the same till he said he was in love with me. What was I supposed to say then? I don’t feel that way. He’s a brother to me. Who would want to break that bond? I am fond of him don’t get me wrong. We have built this strong relationship which now may not last for long. A part of me, knew I had it coming and half of my heart never wanted to live through that. And so I looked at him. As if to search for meanings of the whole thing. “Why?”, was all I could come up with. And it didn’t seem like the right question at the time but it was all I had. “You are my best friend”, and that left me no choice but to leave him there.

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

