Poetry · Spiritual Sunday

praying for an able miracle

Today, I prayed.

For the longest time I have ever done, I prayed real.

I prayed so that they could heal.

And it was not a prayer for me.

Nor was it for any relative nor friend nor acquaintance, no one I could see.

For those I have not met.

Who have not all senses.

I prayed not for people I know and it was not out of pity or sorrow,

I prayed for them to wake up tomorrow.

to see the sunset,

to hear birds, rustling winds

to speak, sing, scream!

to walk again, dance again, run again

to hold hands, swim through waters,

to live, without labels or confinements

without giving in but having commitments.

I prayed, today

without saying anything…

Leave a Reply

