Poetry · Tuesday Thoughts

knowing love

Would I ever love again
forget the pain
the lust I had to gain?
These hope strains
have left faithless stains
Sadness is all that remains.
Love? Would I ever know you?
Pure and sure and true
Unconditional feelings of you
Feelings that open me up like a book shelved for years now remembered
Open me up like a caged bird
To fly and soar through the past
Will the freedom last?
Love? Would I ever know you?
Without force or pretense
Realize your endearing presence
The scent of your lasting fragrance?
Would I ever love again
forget the pain
the lust I had to gain?

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

