Non-fiction · Poetry

soul searching

Behind these bars: each with reason, I look out.
I stay locked in
Without sight
Of the flight of birds
Just the internal fight for freedom
Alone, silenced, forgotten

I’m afraid to let you in
My heart aches at the thought of you
It beats so hard, it will soon escape the claws of my ribs
It needs to slow down

My minds has to not think you
Hear you tell me the truth or fantasy
As I sit on the corner of my bed to read you all
You scream at me
Beginning me to get one of you from there
Where you have been for sometime now
I guess its time, to read

Posted by P.A.W. from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

