Poetry

I have fallen in love

With

paper

pen and

the pencil.

Fallen hard!

Fallen from typing thoughts into sharing feelings.

I found love in writing, hand written love letters to the one I adore and keep Him closely to my heart’s core.

Found love in noting sticky notes to those I appreciate to remind them each morning.

I found love in expressing emotion on used paper, bitten ends of pens and broken pencils.

Creating cards with meaning.

I fallen in love with blank white sheets, coloured ink. the sight of lead in shaped wood as I hold it to write this.

One thought on “I have fallen in love

Leave a Reply

