Poetry

Poetraits (Neo)

I could have sworn she was asking me a question
waiting for me to mention
this deep feeling of happiness I am feeling
waiting for me to describe how I am
but she need not ask me anything
because either way, she kind of knew

So she looked into the depths of my soul
With an expression on her face
that knew my emotions well before I could even trace
sadness I felt before, when I could still touch her
She looks at me now, with eyes not of worry
but love, not to be expressed in a smile but just a look
which lasts a little bit while longer and in the end make me smile
because she is my happiness.

© P.A.W. 2011

Leave a Reply

